top of page
  • Writer's pictureParcinq Magazine

P-pop Group 1621BC Drops Self-titled Debut EP

Promising Filipino pop boy group 1621BC tackles the different stages of young love in their self-titled debut EP to be released this February 9 (Friday).

The EP features six tracks including the key track “Ikaw at Ikaw” composed and produced by Kiko “KIKX” Salazar which talks about the feeling of desperately saving a relationship that is bound to break apart.

From falling in love to dealing with breakups, the EP also includes their debut single “Laruan” composed and produced by ALAS and other tracks like “Crush, Crush” composed by StarPop label head Roque “Rox” Santos, Rico Gonzales, and Jeremy G, “Handa Na Ang Puso” composed by ABS-CBN Music creative director Jonathan Manalo and Joel Mendoza, “TOFU (Think of You)” composed by Jeremy G, and a rendition of the Daniel Padilla hit single “Simpleng Tulad Mo” composed by MJ Magno.

Prior to their debut, 1621BC members JM, JC, Pan, Win, Migz, and DJ joined the idol survival reality show “Dream Maker.” Late last year, they manifested their dream to become P-pop idols after they were introduced as the newest boy group of ABS-CBN’s record label StarPop. They are set on to showcase their musicality and vocal dynamics through their first EP which was overall produced by Rox Santos.

Check out the 1621BC EP available on various streaming platforms this February 9. For updates, follow 1621BC on Facebook, X (Twitter), Instagram, and TikTok.



bottom of page